Navigate Up
Sign In


 Summary Links ‭[2]‬


Land for Life Youth Social Media Activists Challenge - Semi Finalists

​We are pleased to announce the 15 semi finalists of the Challenge.

Click on each social media activist to view their activism. The list follows the alphabetical order of the activist’s name and does not reflect favoritism of any activist. 
1. Ahmed Bazama​                                   9. Francis Sollano                         
2. Ahmed Maswadeh                            10. Gallimard Y. N. Ngassa            
3. Bamidele Oni​                                     11. Luke Smith          
4. Benson Fasanya                              12. MacDonald Nyirenda             
5. Carlos Ruiz                                       13. Sagarika Bhatta         
6. Courtney Dehn-Gurbacki                 14. Wangechi Kiongo 
7. Enricka Julien​                                   15. Zaira F Gambino 
8. Francis B Asamoah                                         

Have your say for your favorite social media activist by casting your vote on the open public voting  from 9 Dec till 22 Dec 11:59 PM UTC. The public votes will be counted as part of the final decision of the winners. 

Go to public voting:
This link will be available only from 9 Dec till 22 Dec

We will announce the finalist in the beginning of January 2017.

Please note: 
The Secretariat uses several algorithms to automatically disqualify voting activity that appears to be intended to game the system or come from suspicious accounts. 
We also reserve the right to disqualify voters or candidates that do any of the following: violate trademarks, infringe copyrights, impersonate others, invade privacy, make threats of violence, promote illegal activities, pornography, or hate speech, spam others, use bots, scripts or other automated means for voting, engage in abusive behavior, promise payment in exchange for votes, or otherwise violate the friendly spirit of the challenge.


Quick access