Global Mechanism team

Managing Director

Juan_carlos_mendoza

Mr. Juan Carlos Mendoza
* Managing Director
* jmendoza@unccd.int
* 00 49 228 815 2862

Team of experts

camilla_nordheim_larsten

Ms. Camilla Nordheim-Larsten
* Programme Coordinator
* cnordheim@unccd.int
* 00 49 228 815 2887

sven_walter

Mr. Sven Walter
* Programme Officer/Head of Global Mechanism Rome Liaison Office
* swalter@unccd.int
* 00 39 06 5705 4276

pablo_munoz

Mr. Pablo Muñoz
* Programme Officer
* pmunoz@unccd.int
* 00 49 228 815 2883

munazza_naqui

Ms. Munazza J. Naqvi
* Programme Officer
* mnaqvi@unccd.int
* 00 49 228 815 2851

hansol_park

Mr. Hansol Park
* Associate Programme Officer
* hpark@unccd.int 
* 00 49 228 815 2815 

pedro_lara_almuedo

Mr. Pedro Lara Almuedo
* Associate Programme Officer
* plara@unccd.int
* 00 49 228 815 2812

alex_asen

Mr. Alexander Asen
* Communications Officer
* aasen@unccd.int
* 00 44 79 6104 7706

habit_khiari

Ms. Habiba Khiari
* Associate Programme Officer
* hkhiari@unccd.int
* 00 49 228 815 2825

aurelie_lhumeau

Ms. Aurélie Lhumeau
* Junior Professional Officer
* alhumeau@unccd.int
* 00 49 228 815 2811

ibrahim_yamak

Mr. Ibrahim Yamac
* Consultant
* iyamac@unccd.int
* 00 49 228 815 2830

Office management team

jayne_marquard

Ms. Jayne Marquard
* Programme Assistant
* jmarquard@unccd.int
* 00 49 228 815 2870

tatiana_pappe

Ms. Tatiana Pappe
* Programme Assistant
* tpappe@unccd.int
* 00 49 228 815 2869

jihane_salem

Ms. Jihane Salem
* Programme Assistant
* jsalem@unccd.int
* 00 39 065 705 3524

linda_mbundu

Ms. Linda Mbungu
* Admin / Finance Assistant
* lmbungu@unccd.int
* 00 49 228 815 2870