Civil society organizations elect their new representatives


CSO panel 2020

The Civil Society Organizations (CSOs) accredited to the United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification (UNCCD) elected the members of the new UNCCD CSO panel for the next biennium. The new panel members are:

The UNCCD secretariat would like to congratulate the new members and thank Ms. Djatougbe Aziaka, Ms. Jiajia Luo, Mr. Octavia Perez Pardo, Mr. Valentin Ciubotaru and Ms. Nathalie Van Haren for their outstanding service over the past two years.

The first meeting of the combined CSO panels will take place in early March.